Learn to add and edit your Account User Roles to give your team access to admin actions on your site.
In this article:
Adding Account Users
Add Account Users (also known as Admin Users) to your Kajabi Account to give your team various levels of administrative access to your site(s).
Keep in mind, Account Users cannot be removed. If you wish to remove admin capabilities from an Account User, suspend the Account User.
Suspended Account Users do not count toward the total number of Account Users given with your Kajabi Plan and will remove all admin capabilities from the Account User. Check out kajabi.com/pricing to learn more about the features provided with your Plan!
- Open the Settings tab from your Dashboard.
- Locate your Account Settings and click Account Users.
- Then, click + New Users:
How do my account users log in?
After adding an account user, your account user will log into the site(s) assigned to their account through the Kajabi login page (the same location as the owner).
Your account user must use the exact email address and password used to create their account to log in:
Defining Account User roles
Each Admin Role comes with different permissions. Learn the difference between each Account User Role.
Administrators have the same permission as owners, with the exception of Stripe Connections.
This means that Administrators will have the same access, the same view as the Account Owner except they will not be able to connect with Stripe through the Settings tab under Payment Integrations.
When Administrators assigned by the Account Owner attempt to connect with Stripe, they are prompted to contact the Account Owner:
Assistants can delete and modify site content, but cannot see financial report data.
This means that Assistants have access to all components of the app with the exception of:
- the Settings tab;
- the Analytics tab:
Support Specialists have limited access to moderate comments and manage your People list for the site the Account Owner gives permission to access: