What are Live Rooms?
Live Rooms help you and your Community connect in real time by hosting meetings, Q&A sessions, workshops, and more with your members. The following tools are available in a Live Room:- Record your session
- Screenshare
- Start breakout groups
- Ask people to turn on their videos/mics
- Spotlight the speaker or the shared screen
- Picture-in-Picture capabilities
- Meeting Timer
- Lock/Unlock live room
- Remove or kick out a person from the live room
- Chat in-line
- Send emojis
- Share files via chat

Start a Live Room
Open a Community Live Room
- From the Dashboard, click Products.
- Click Community.
- Click Go to Community.
- In the left navigation bar, click Live Room.
- Click Live Room to start a live room.
- Optional: Click Notify to notify your Community members that you are live, or click Don’t Notify to skip.
- Optional: Click Start Recording to begin recording immediately, or dismiss the prompt to start without recording.
End a Live Room
There is no “end” button for the Live Room. Everyone will simply click out of the room. If you would like to remove everyone from the Live Room when the meeting is over, you can navigate to “people”, then click on the three dots … and select Remove All to remove everyone from the room:
Disable a Live Room
Disable your Live Room to only allow your Community members to join when you start a Live Room. To turn off your Live Room:- Open your Community Settings.
- Select Customization.
- Navigate to Features.
- Under the Live Room section, toggle off Live Room.

Create a Meetup
- From the Dashboard, click Products.
- Click Community.
- Click Go to Community.
- Click the more actions (…) icon beside the search bar and select Community Settings.
- Click Meetups.
- Click Create Meetup.

- Enter a Title.
- Enter the event link in the Location field for a virtual Meetup, or click Use Live to use a Live Room. For in-person Meetups, enter the physical address.
- Set the date and time for the start and end of the event.
- Set the Timezone.
- Optional: Check Repeat Every and select the desired day(s) to make it a recurring Meetup.
- Add a Description.
- Assign the Access Group.
- Optional: Select a Channel to receive in-app updates.
- Click Save.
Keep a Live Room safe and private
When you create a Meetup, click the Use Live Room button to choose if you want to use your default Live Room for the Meetup or create a Private Room by clicking the Create Private Room button in the pop-up modal: Your default Live Room will be accessible to all members of your Community, whereas a Private Room will only be accessible to the Access Group members who are invited to your Meetup. You also have the ability to lock your room so you can moderate who can join:- In the live room, click the gear icon in the top-right corner to open Settings.
- In the settings sidebar, click Room.
- Toggle Locked room on or off to lock or unlock your room.

Note: It is good practice to keep this room locked as often as possible, both during a meeting and away from your room. This allows you to stay safe, and avoid unwanted guests.
Screen sharing, breakout rooms, and recording
Screen sharing, breakout rooms, and recording are all available through the admin controls in both the default Live Room and Private Rooms.Record a Live Room
- Click the Record button in the Live Room toolbar to begin recording.
- When recording is active, the Record button turns red and displays a timer showing the recording duration. A red dot indicator also appears at the top of the screen to confirm recording is in progress.

- Click the Stop button to stop recording.
Note: Recording is only supported on desktop or laptop using Chrome or Chromium browsers. It is not available on mobile devices or Safari.
Note: Shorter recordings appear in your Meetups page in less than 5 minutes. Longer recordings may take up to 30 minutes to process.
Find Live Room recordings
Your recordings can be viewed in the Meetups tab under Recordings.Edit and control access to a Live Room recording
Determine the Access Group that can view your Live Room recording:- From the Dashboard, click Products.
- Click Community.
- Click Go to Community.
- Click Meetups in the left navigation bar.
- Click the more actions (…) icon next to your Live Room recording.
- Click Edit.
- Update the Title, Access Group, or Description as needed, or click Delete to remove the recording.
- Click Save.

Set a default Access Group
You can set a default Access Group, which means the members of that Access Group will automatically get access to your recordings. If you need to change the Access Group, you can do so after the recording is published.- Click the more actions (…) icon beside the search bar and select Community Settings.
- Click Meetups.
- Under Live Room Recordings Access, select a Default Access Group. If you do not select one, a default group is automatically assigned.
- The page will save automatically.
Live Room recording resolution
The resolution of the Live Room recordings is 720p.Understanding Meetup Notifications
Community notifications are sent out in three ways:- Emails
- In-app notifications (in your notification center)
- Mobile notifications (push notifications)
- On an individual basis, in an individual’s profile settings
- By you, the Hero, at the community level in community settings
