Newsletter Post comments can be configured as visible, hidden, or locked on a per-post basis when comments are enabled for your Newsletter Product.
Enable or disable comments
With Newsletters, you can enable or disable comments across all of your Newsletter Posts by configuring the comments setting within your Newsletter Settings.
Set Newsletter comment settings
Navigate to the Products tab
Select the Newsletter Product you wish to update
Open Settings
Scroll to the bottom of the page to Comment Settings
Select Enable comments to enable or disable your comments - Enabled: Toggle is dark black - Disabled: Toggle is a light grey
Click Save to keep and apply your changes
If you choose to enable your Newsletter comments, you can change the comment visibility per post or lock all comments from your Newsletter Post Settings:
Change comment visibility: visible, hidden, locked
Change the visibility of comments for each Newsletter Post:
Open the Products tab in the Dashboard
Select the Newsletter Product you wish to update
Click an existing Newsletter Post or create one
Open your Newsletter Post Settings
Navigate to the Post Comments section
Select your desired Comment visibility
Your Newsletter subscribers and visitors can view visible and locked Newsletter Post Comments when comments are enabled for your Newsletter Product.
User experience
To encourage conversion and help build your list, commenting or replying requires the user to be logged in as a Newsletter subscriber or to join your Newsletter.
If a visitor is not logged in when they attempt to reply to a comment or create one, they are required to join the conversation. Clicking the link to join displays a pop-up modal prompting them to enter the email address associated with their account:
If they are not a subscriber, they are redirected to their email inbox to confirm their subscription.
Visible
A visible comment box is visible on the page, shows existing comments in the thread, and gives users the ability to add comments:
Hidden
A hidden comment box is not visible on the page and does not show existing comments in the thread:
Locked
A locked comment box removes users' ability to add comments. However, existing comments remain visible:
Access the Newsletter comments manager
View and manage all Newsletter Comments posted to your Newsletter Products.
Open the Products tab from your Dashboard
Select the Newsletters tab
Click Manage Comments
Delete and restore comments
Delete and restore comments from the Newsletter comments manager.
Note: Disabling comments hides all Newsletter Comments within a Newsletter Product. You need to enable Newsletter Product Comments to display the comments posted to your Newsletter.
Delete a comment
Open the Products tab from your Dashboard
Select the Newsletters tab
Click Manage Comments
Select the checkbox to the left of the comment you want to delete
Open the Actions dropdown menu
Click Delete
Restore a deleted comment
Open the Products tab from your Dashboard
Select the Newsletters tab
Click Manage Comments
Click the Deleted tab to view all deleted comments
Select the checkbox to the left of the comment you want to restore
Click Restore















