Skip to main content

Revoke Offer access when payment fails or cancels

Use Automations to revoke access to the Products in an Offer when a payment fails or cancels.

Members will maintain Product access until their subscription is canceled or the membership is revoked manually. Use Automations to automatically revoke access to the Products in an Offer if a payment fails or cancels.

Revoke access with Automations

Add an Automation

  1. From the Dashboard, open the Marketing tab.

  2. Click Automations.

  3. Click + New Automation.

  4. Open the + New trigger workflow menu.

  5. Select Offer.

  6. Under the When drop down, select either “Subscription payment failed,” “Subscription cancellation initiated,” or “Subscription cancellation complete”.
    ​

  7. Confirm which Offer to apply. Click Done.

  8. Click the + Then button to open the Actions menu.

  9. Scroll down to Revoke an offer.

  10. Select the corresponding Offer you wish to revoke if a payment fails.

  11. Click Done to keep your changes.

This will ensure that the Product(s) included with the Offer are no longer accessible to a Member if a payment fails or gets canceled.

Note: Revoking access for a recurring subscription or multi-pay Offer will not deactivate future payments. Instead, it will remove Product access to your Member(s). Read How to Cancel Your Member's Subscription if you wish to cancel future payments.

Have Advanced Automations? Use the deactivate from Offer (discontinue payment & access) to deactivate future payments and revoke access.

Did this answer your question?