You can cancel your subscription with Kajabi.
Before you cancel, if there’s anything we can do to help you stay, please feel free to contact Kajabi Support and let us know.
What happens when you cancel
The following will happen after your cancellation takes effect:
All future payments of your Kajabi subscription are canceled.
Your Kajabi sites go offline. This means your customers can no longer access courses or other products they may have purchased.
Your customers can’t access your content in the Kajabi mobile app.
Within 7 days, custom site domains are removed. If you connected your domain using nameservers (see Choose a connection method), Kajabi deletes all its DNS records, including your MX records. This means emails related to your email provider (e.g., Google Workspace, Microsoft 365) may stop working. If necessary, move your nameservers back to your domain provider.
Your sites stop sending marketing emails to customers, such as email sequences, automation emails and community notifications. Receipts, failed payment notices and payment reminders for customer subscriptions still send, and you still get failed payment alerts for customer subscriptions.
You’ll have limited access to your Kajabi account (if necessary, back up your content), you can open:
View transactions, issue refunds, retry failed charges, pause, resume, or cancel customer subscriptions, cancel payment plans, and view or export disputes.
Account Settings
Reactivate your subscription, manage payment methods, update your billing address and tax number, view your upcoming bill, or view recent paid or unpaid invoices.
Change your password, two-factor authentication, and Google sign-in.
Choose which notification emails you get from Kajabi.
Update existing account user details, roles, permissions, and community access. You can also reset passwords, suspend or unsuspend users, and review their activity.
If you have any coupons and decide to reactivate later, these coupons will be removed. Any account credit remains.
If you’re a Kajabi Partner:
You forfeit upcoming payouts unless it’s already locked. Partner payouts are made on the 25th of each month for commission earned 2 months earlier, and each payout locks on the 19th.
You won’t earn commission while your account is canceled (your referrals are still linked to you if you reactivate later but the inactivity cliff may apply, see Kajabi Partner Program FAQs).
If you were on a legacy plan and decide to reactivate later, you won’t be able to switch back later. You’ll need to choose a current plan.
After 90 days, all your sites are no longer available if you choose to reactivate your account. This applies in the following scenarios:
You cancelled your subscription in Kajabi
You contacted Kajabi Support and they processed your cancellation
Your account was automatically cancelled due to a failed payment
Tip:
If you want a break from Kajabi, consider parking your subscription instead of canceling. Parking costs $29/mo + applicable taxes and keeps your sites as long as you need, until you’re ready to upgrade your plan.
If you cancel instead and reactivate more than 90 days after the cancellation takes effect, your sites won’t be available.
Cancel your subscription
To cancel your subscription, click this button and follow the cancel screens:
Or follow these steps to cancel your subscription:
Before you cancel your Kajabi subscription, review What happens when you cancel.
From the dashboard, click Settings > Subscription & Billing.
On the overview tab, click Change plan (or Select plan if you have an overdue balance).
Scroll to No longer happy with Kajabi? at the bottom of the page, and click Cancel subscription.
Follow the cancel screens.
Click Complete cancellation.
Depending on what you selected in the cancel screens, your subscription will be canceled immediately or at the end of your current billing period.
Notes:
The account owner or account users with the co-owner or administrator role can cancel a Kajabi subscription.
If you encounter an error message saying to update your payment details and/or billing address before changing your plan, you can click this link to open the cancel screens without having to update these details.
On an annual plan, paid extras that bill monthly keep billing each month until your annual billing period ends. If desired, you can cancel these separately. See Kajabi paid extras.
On certain plans, you won’t be able to cancel your subscription yourself. Contact Kajabi Support to request cancellation.
If your subscription is already scheduled to cancel, you won’t see this option.
Refunds
Per Kajabi’s terms of service, we offer a refund within 30 days of your first charge at Kajabi. To request this refund, contact Kajabi Support.
Undo a pending cancellation
Until your cancellation takes effect, you can undo a pending cancellation.
To undo a pending cancellation:
From the dashboard, click Settings > Subscription & Billing.
On the “Your subscription is pending cancellation” banner, click Reinstate account.
Review the details and click Confirm subscription.
The cancellation is removed, and your subscription continues.
Notes:
Only the account owner or an account user with the co-owner role can undo a pending cancellation for a Kajabi subscription.
If you had a plan change scheduled before you canceled, it’s removed when you schedule to cancel. So after you undo a pending cancellation, your plan change is no longer scheduled.


